Not Quite Sex And The City

After  two weeks into my new life as a New Yorker, I have concluded that you can’t wake up one day as Carrie Bradshaw. All you Sex and the City freaks like me out there know that the star of the show, Carrie and her friends party at the best clubs, shop at the best stores and can hail a cab in two seconds. Don’t get me wrong the city is fabulous and I’m truly loving it here. However, a few less than comical incidents such as trying to hail a cab at 4 pm (impossible), getting rejected at an upscale club with my girlfriends and accidently almost clearing my bank account with the purchase of a perfume, has given me the realization that in order to channel my inner Carrie its going to take some time.

I have been able to poke around in a few stores, such as Betsey Johnson (a girl needs a purse right?) and was introduced to the sample sale.

Volunteering at the up and coming designer Kimberly Ovitz sample sale was one hundred percent worth ten hours a day  three days in a row on my feet. My knees swelled and my feet ached for days but I was rewarded with several free items from Kimberly and I’m loving them. If your not familiar with Kimberly Ovitz, check out her website. She uses the softest materials and makes unique pieces with her asymetrical hemlines.

Betsey Johnson in Soho

Had to take a picture...so pretty

Great bag for toting my city supplies in

Just for fun bunny


Volunteering at the up and coming designer Kimberly Ovitz sample sale was one hundred percent worth ten hours a day  three days in a row on my feet. My knees swelled and my feet ached for days but I was rewarded with several free items from Kimberly and I’m loving them. If your not familiar with Kimberly Ovitz, check out her website. She uses the softest materials and makes unique pieces with her asymetrical hemlines.

KO Vest

A bit wrinkly

Cozy t-shirt

Front of amazingly comfortable dressBack - duck tail draping is actually really cute on!

I may not be the most city savvy chick in NYC just yet, but its a work in progress : )

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

Leave a Reply

