Build Me Up Buttercup!

Blurry but adorable label

Recently, I bought two over-sized sweaters at Pageboy Salon that I’m in love with. I know all I talk about anymore is Pageboy Salon & Boutique, but I’m super obsessed. Especially now that i just realized that the two sweaters I bought are from the owner Rachel’s designs Buttercup Blues Vintage.  Looking at her website I see that she not only designs clothes but actually revitalizes vintage clothing and makes it new.  Pretty cool huh?  Not to mention the fact that her logo is like the cutest thing ever.  Sorry the picture kinda sucks ( as usual) but I can’t actually find the logo on the web so I had to take a picture of the actual label from the sweater. But you get the gist right? Adorable blue bird in a vintage southern belle bonnet.  What’s not to love?

Anyways, here are two warm sweaters that warm up my days during this bland, blahhh, disgusting Morgantown winter. I love how whimsical both these sweaters are.  The hot pink one reminds me of a pretty pretty princess.  The other one kind of reminds me of a unicorn or a “My Little Pony.” Haha, but I love the puffy princess sleeves!

 

 

 

 

Close-up...look how elaborate this beading is! Love it

 

 

Hot Pink Baby!

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

Leave a Reply

