Four Eyes

Four-eyes

I’m not sure what is more disturbing to me: the fact that I’ve just been prescribed glasses for the first time or the fact that I didn’t even realize my eyesight was going bad in the first place.  I can’t even believe how many details I’ve been missing with my vision! I went to the eye doctor a year ago and everything was fine.  How did I not notice blurred vision and loss of details over a year. Obviously, I didn’t just wake up one day with distorted vision, it must have happened over time, but it just seems like a very SHORT time. I guess I really am getting OLD!! Anways, at least I found some cute frames. There was Gucci, Guess and Vera Wang frames to choose from but my favorite were these un-known designer frames.  I love sparkles and they reminded me of 1950’s cat-eye glasses.  Hopefully I don’t look like too much of a nerd!

Do I look too dorky?

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

Leave a Reply

