RING in the New Year

One of my New Year’s resolutions this year is to NOT lose every awesome piece of jewelry I get for Christmas.  I always start off the year with tons of new goodies to wear and then around April I find I’ve lost, misplaced, broken my new stuff.  Not this year, this year I WILL hold onto the awesome new rings I got this year, and I WILL still be wearing them when 2011 comes to an end (fingers crossed).

This year I got a few new rings to ring in the New Year with.

Betsey Johnson Owl Ring

My sister bought this hoot owl Betsey Johnson ring from Macey’s a few weeks ago.  Love, love, love… It may be a little off season, but I will wear it all season every season.  The pink rhinestone eyes adorable!  Just another reason to be Betsey Johnson obsessed! Also got a pair of Betsey shades but that’s for another time. ; )

Betsey Johnson Owl Ring

Hoot Hoot...Betsey Johnson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sundance Silver Ring

If your not familiar with Sundace you should be! Founded by Robert Redford, Sundance jewelry is made in Utah on the land Redford built at the base of Mount Timpanogos.  The land became the “Sundance Village” and they have established a successful business, that has a very extensive catalogue for those of us who don’t find ourselves at the base of Mount Timpanogos very often.  Anyways, they make gorgeous jewelry including this fab ring my wonderful mother purchased for me!

Ring from Sundance

Ring from Sundance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vintage Ring from Pageboy Boutique and Salon

The other day I added a post called Love For Lawrenceville and confessed my love for a few boutiques in Pittsburgh.  One of the best of the boutiques was Pageboy where I got several things.  There were tons of crazy rings, earrings, necklaces, etc but I had to choose just one.  This ring really inspired me.  I think its so fun and whacky, and I can’t wait to rock it on New Year’s Eve.  Mwha Pageboy!

Vintage Ring For Pageboy

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

Leave a Reply

