Bead Monster

Custom-Made

As much as I’d like to take credit for the eye-catching title of this post, “The Bead Monster” is actually a jewelry boutique in Morgantown, WV. At this locally owned boutique you can purchase pre-made jewelry or make it yourself. Yesterday, I went there for the first time with my friend Brian to help him make a bracelet for his girlfriend’s birthday. The soft lighting and bright bead cases make for a charming atmosphere, and the friendly owner helped us make something really pretty for Brian’s girlfriend. The cases and cases of beads run from expensive to extremely cheap, and I think you could find something for just about anybody. Every style of bead imaginable is available, and the workers are extremely knowledgeable and can help any lost soul create something special. As much as I wanted to take my own pictures, my camera was acting up so a few of these pictures come straight from The Bead Monster’s Facebook page. I also bought a few beads for myself, which I haven’t decided what to do with yet. While there are certainly more sophisticated options in the bead monster, such as opals, pearls, amethyst, etc, I really liked the cute little hand-made animal beads. I got all of these beads for only $9. However, some of the beads can be a bit pricey. I think the best asset of the boutique is the idea of giving someone something you made yourself without it looking like you made it yourself. No popsicle sticks and glue gun required.

Love the flowers

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

2 responses to “Bead Monster

Leave a Reply

