PRSSA Conferencing in Our Nation’s Capitol

 

 

Girls in my room! Nikki, Bridget, Mwha and Martha

PRSSA WVU Chapter Conference Crew!

Our Nation’s Capitol in Miniature

So its taken a month for me to upload my photos from the PRSSA National Conference, but I’ve finally gotten around to it. As you may know, the conference was in Washington, DC this year and was held at a really fancy hotel in Adams Morgan (which I was super stoked about because Adam’s Morgan has awesome bars!!).  It was the first conference I’ve ever attended so I didn’t really know what to expect and was pretty nervous about going.  I wasn’t an active member of the PRSSA last year and didn’t really know very many people.  As it turns out, a lot of the WVU members were in the same boat as me and we ended up having an awesome time! I attended sessions on fashion PR, entertainment and music, and heard some really interesting perspectives on the field. The best session I attended was the student-firm building session with Anthony, our VP, where we were both inspired to start a student-firm at WVU (currently in the proposal process).  Other highlights included visiting the office of Widmeyer Communications, where I interned this summer, and saying hello to everyone, touring the Georgetown campus and hearing the guy who ran Obama’s campaign speak!

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

Leave a Reply

