Victoria Secret PINK Blue & GoldBash

For the past two days I have had the most amazing experience assisting with production for the Victoria Secret PINK Blue & Gold Bash! I was one of the lucky few selected by the journalism school to staff this unique and exciting event. For two days I assisted the staff of Relevent, a NYC based event planning firm, who was hired by Victoria Secret to run the concert which had 10,000 people in attendance. The event featured a concert by Drake and Kevin Rudolf, PINK carnival games, PINK WVU merchadise sales and appearances by two PINk models. A lot of the work I did consisted of helping set up the production tents as well as running errands for the staff and helping them find the materials they needed around Morgantown. Not only did I get to meet a lot of really cool people, I got a behind the scenes look at what goes on during big events to make them run smoothly. The highlight, however, was getting to meet Kevin Rudolf and his band personally and drive them back to their hotel. I was a little “staf struck” I’ll admit, but as a whole I think the professional skills I am taking away from the experience are even more exciting. I’d really like to work more on events like the Blue&Gold bash and possibly make a career out Promotional Flyerof it.

About Lindsay Bailey

Hi, I'm a senior public relations major/English minor at West Virginia University. I'm interested in writing, camping and having fun. View all posts by Lindsay Bailey

Leave a Reply

